May 9 riots: Police seek blocking of 18 POs CNICs

Spread the love

LAHORE: Punjab police on Wednesday requested to block CNICs of 18 proclaimed offenders (POs) involved in the cases of arson and vandalism on May 9 and 10.

The POs included PTI leaders Murad Saeed, Azam Khan Swati, Hammad Azhar, Mian Aslam Iqbal, Hafiz Farhat Abbas, Karamat Ali Khokhar, Ali Amin Gandapur, Imtiaz Ahmed Sheikh, Wasiq Qayyum Abbasi, Ali Asghar Manda, Musarat Jamshed Cheema, Jamshed Cheema, Ahmad Khan Niazi, Zubair Khan Niazi, Asad Zaman Cheema, Saeed Ahmed Sindhu, Malik Nadeem Abbas Bara and Ghulam Mohiuddin Dewan.

According to the spokesperson for Punjab police, it has been written in the letter addressed to Nadra chairman that technical and forensic evidence found irrefutable proofs of the involvement of these accused in the tragic events of May 9.

The accused have neither joined the investigation nor have appeared in the anti-terrorism court so far.

This is the reason the court has declared these accused as criminals. The letter further stated that the FIA had already booked these accused and added their names to the no-fly list, so the CNICs of these accused should be blocked until they appear before the or anti-terrorism court.

Spread the love

Related posts

Leave a Comment